Lukenya University Students Association ( LUSA) Elections 2024

Lukenya University > News > Lukenya University Students Association ( LUSA) Elections 2024


The LUSA elections held on Monday, March 11th, 2024, were a resounding success. Preceding the elections, several processes were meticulously observed in accordance with the governing act for student leadership within the university.

The proceedings commenced with the dissolution of the incumbent LUSA offices, paving the way for the declaration of vacant positions to be filled during the elections. The legitimacy of the electoral process was meticulously outlined by the Office of the Dean of Students, which provided comprehensive details regarding the electoral system, eligibility criteria, and regulations governing student conduct, along with a meticulously planned calendar of events.

The LUSA elections saw the successful election of class representatives, student parliament members, student senate officials, and the student executive council, who will collectively lead the student body for the 2024/2025 academic year.

The swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected student leaders was a vibrant affair, befitting the significance of the occasion. Presided over by Commissioner of Oaths, Babu Juma, the ceremony witnessed the presence of esteemed dignitaries including Deputy Vice Chancellor – ASA, Dr. Mwania Paul, Registrar-AA, faculty members, support staff, and students alike.

During the ceremony, the Commissioner of Oaths administered the oath, urging the elected leaders to uphold the students’ constitution, the student handbook, and the supreme Kenyan constitution.

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor congratulated the newly elected officials, encouraging them to follow in the footsteps of their predecessors and elevate the standards of student leadership even further.

The Office of the Dean of Students extends heartfelt gratitude to the University’s Board of Trustees, the Governing Council, the entire university fraternity, and notably, the Electoral Commission for their exemplary efforts and contributions toward the successful execution of the electoral process.

Leave a Reply